Skip to content

How to Make a Movie Night Gift Basket

January 2, 2011
So I absolutely love gift baskets. Think they’re one of the best things on earth. One of my favorite kinds to make is the Movie Night Gift Basket. It’s a fantastic gift. I especially love to give them to kids that are graduating. But I’ve also given them at bridal showers as date night baskets for fun couples. So far I’ve received no complaints.
The key is to start with a great container. I found this beauty of a popcorn bowl at the Dollar Tree. It’s perfect for the theme. However, if you can’t find one just like this just choose an oversized bowl that you could imagine yourself eating popcorn from.
Then collect the goodies for inside the basket. Pick out movie-sized boxes of the recipient’s favorite candy. Pick up a few cans of their favorite soda. And don’t forget the popcorn! Pick up a box of microwave popcorn and break it apart for cute assembling.
As far as movies go, you can either pick a couple that you know the recipient loves, or go with a gift card. That’s probably my favorite way to build this Movie Night Gift Basket. Then there’s no pressure on you, and they can pick exactly what they like to watch.
Then just pack everything into your popcorn bowl with a little tissue paper to match, and you’ve got the most amazing gift ever.

Sunday Strolling Blog Hop

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 12:19 am

    Thank you for following my blog–I'm following yours now!I always make gift baskets too! People really seem to appreciate them. This Christmas, I made "movie night in" baskets for each of my husband's siblings & their spouses, but I didn't have those cute popcorn boxes. Love it!

  2. January 3, 2011 12:24 am

    Oh sweet, a pretty new blog…let's see if we can't round you up some more followers, eh??I'm a new follower. I hope when you get a chance you will stop by and follow me back.While you're there, please enter to win this wonderfully comfortable (APR $99) pillow ;)http://fortheluvofsanity.blogspot.com/2010/12/protect-bed-luxury-pillow-system-review.html~Steph

  3. May 20, 2011 12:36 pm

    this is very lovely basket and too much attractive you have done nice work.Send gifts to Pakistan From UK

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

