Skip to content

Baking Up a Storm

January 1, 2011
Tomorrow we’re heading to the ski slopes. Anthony Lakes Ski Resort here in Eastern Oregon. Now, I don’t ski or snowboard or do much of anything in the snow unless it’s sledding, but my husband loves it. So I’m baking like nobody’s business tonight to get ready for tomorrow. 
Everybody can look forward to some cookies – probably mixed white and chocolate chip and maybe some snickerdoodles too. I’m also planning on making some super delicious fresh donuts to have ready for breakfast.
In addition, my husband has a crazy Risk game going with his friends. I’ve made some monkey bread minis (they’re baked in a muffin tin) for the guys to have tonight. It’s a mad mad mad baking world at my house right now. This mostly means that my house smells like a fantastic feast of cinnamon and sugar. Do I hear yum?!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

