Skip to content

How to Update Winter Gloves on the Cheap

January 11, 2011
I decided I definitely needed to update my winter gloves. They’re black. They go with everything. But I was tired of that. So I gathered just a few leftover materials from other projects and fixed ’em up real snazzy.
I grabbed my gloves, a couple of pearl beads, and some leftover fabric from an old sewing project. It’s kinda gauzy and filmy and light, but it worked well for this project because it didn’t add a lot of bulk.
I made two small rosettes using this tutorial by Little Birdie Secrets. (BTW, definitely go check out her super cute blog.) Then I hot-glued a bead to each.  
Finally I hot-glued the rosettes to the gloves. Make sure you verify you’ve got your gloves set so that there’s one for each hand, and you don’t accidentally glue the rosettes on the same side of each.

And now I’ve got magnificently updated gloves that still go with everything but with a little bit of class. A little bit of pizazz. A little bit of oomph. And I could go on and on…

Visit thecsiproject.com

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 7:02 am

    Now this is a project I think I can do! ha ha! Stopping by from the blog hop. I actually work outside the home and wear gloves in my office because my hands are freezing! It sounds crazy but its true. Stop by my blog sometime http://hungrigyrl.blogspot.com.

  2. January 12, 2011 9:33 am

    Hi Amanda,Thanks for stopping by my site and for the invite, hope to join in next week. That's great idea, it now looks so elegant…http://treatntrick.blogspot.com

  3. January 12, 2011 2:56 pm

    What a wonderful blog. So happy I hopped over. Hugs!

  4. January 13, 2011 3:27 pm

    Very creative!!I am blog hopping today and thought I would stop by your blog.I hope you will stop by and follow either or both of my blogs.Jessicas Lil Corner is my family blog at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.comSo Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE custom blog designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.comHave a very blessed Thursday!! :0)

  5. January 17, 2011 5:22 am

    Very fun! Easy to update those gloves, eh? Great job!Thanks for linking up to Making It With Allie! I can't wait to see what you have for next week!AllieMakes.Blogspot.com

  6. January 18, 2011 4:26 am

    That is so great! Thanks for sharing over at Tuesday Tell All.

  7. January 18, 2011 8:10 am

    Beautiful, simple and elegant! Perfection! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful glove makeover on "A Little Birdie Told Me…" Tuesday at Rook No. 17!

Leave a Reply

