Skip to content

Candy Cane Stir Sticks for Hot Cocoa

January 13, 2011
Melt dark chocolate and paint on the candy cane with a pastry brush. Let dry. Melt white chocolate and drizzle over with a spoon.
So I love candy canes. You may have noticed. And I absolutely adore mint and chocolate together. They’re quite divine. I decided to share with you how I make some ultra-delicious stir sticks for hot chocolate. They’re very easy, so you could make a few up for a party. I hung my candy canes from my paper towel rack to let them dry.
Stir your hot chocolate mix with the candy cane, and let the chocolate melt into deliciousness. Eventually even the candy cane melts, and you get a super tasty minty flavor, too.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2011 6:45 pm

    Stopping by via the Thursday Hops to say hello.Have a great day!http://poshonabudget.com/2010/12/happy-thursday-4.html

  2. January 13, 2011 7:47 pm

    Found you thru the blog hops! Stopping by to say "HI"! Have a very abundant day! Hope you'll follow me back!http://www.thesampleshoppe.blogspot.com

  3. January 20, 2011 6:15 pm

    Looks great…I am a new follower from Thrifty Thursday bloghop. Hope you can visit too.You can visit here

  4. January 20, 2011 8:01 pm

    Yummy! What a brilliant idea. I love mint and chocolate together too. Thanks for linking up to Thrifty Thursday. Blessings…Saved By Love Creations

  5. January 23, 2011 4:30 am

    That is a great idea! chocolaty-minty goodness!Thanks for linking up to Making It With Allie! I can't wait to see what you have for next week!AllieMakes.Blogspot.com

  6. May 3, 2011 4:04 pm

    Your post make me smile! It's so love..and SWEET! following you from Penang , Malaysia – PC

Leave a Reply

