Skip to content

My Husband and His Creations

January 20, 2011
My husband is a carpenter. He can do a lot of things – paint, drywall, masonry, flooring, basically anything and everything. πŸ™‚ I may be biased, but he’s really quite good at it all, too.
But the thing he is probably best at is making custom order items. He has done some gorgeous non-toxic wooden baby toys. He also makes some gorgeous furniture. If you see it in a catalog, he can probably make it for you.
So I thought I’d share one of his most recent creations, a laundry/recycling sorter. A friend ordered it custom-built to fit in their house. ο»ΏSorry the pictures aren’t super great; I had to take them where the cabinet stood because I most definitely could not move it.
p.s. He has no idea I’m posting this up here! πŸ˜‰
8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2011 7:32 pm

    I'm a new follower from the Thirsty Thursday Blog Hop! I Would love a follow back πŸ™‚ It would be awesome if you could also follow me on Networked Blogs & Facebook too! You could also stumble my blog if you like and that would be awesome too :-)Thanks, Mistyhttp://MistysThoughtsToo.blogspot.com

  2. January 20, 2011 7:40 pm

    led here from another blog … hope you have a great thursday … i'm your newest follower! your husband's work is beautiful!! stop by if you get a minute …http://needcoffeeplease.blogspot.com

  3. January 20, 2011 7:46 pm

    I'm following, Stopped by from Thirsty Thursday. I'm going to show my husband this post I have to have one of those cabinets!!! Hope you'll stop by too.~Chrishttp://www.chrisitnacage.blogspot.com

  4. January 20, 2011 10:11 pm

    Wow!! I wish my Husband could make that. Visiting from SITS – love the font on your blog BTW πŸ™‚

  5. January 20, 2011 10:17 pm

    What!? That's every homeowner's dream – to be related in some way to a carpenter. That's a great laundry sorter piece. You are a lucky lady!

  6. January 20, 2011 11:36 pm

    I agree – I am definitely a lucky lady!

  7. January 22, 2011 7:11 am

    I'm a new follower via GCF from stepping by saturday bloghop.Please support me by commenting on this post:http://green-bellpepper.blogspot.com/2011/01/minute-maid-pulply-day.htmlThanks and Happy saturday!~Gwen

  8. January 24, 2011 12:59 am

    Your husband really is gifted!! I am always impressed by people who can create things that require measuring, using math skills, and power tools. πŸ˜‰ What a neat idea to have a sorter like that. Hope he gets lots of new business! πŸ™‚ Thanks for linking up to my party. Hope you'll stop by Serenity Now again soon. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

