Skip to content

Love the Smell of Banana Bread

January 21, 2011
I’m really trying to increase the amount of fruit I eat. I know it’s healthy. I know it’s the right thing to do. But I just don’t like fruit. It’s so fickle and easily bruised.
More often than not, I consider eating some apple pie or pineapple upside down cake adding fruit to my diet. I’m not sure if that counts or not.
Last week I bought a bunch of bananas. Quite proud of myself, I ate most of them. But three of them just ended up getting kinda really brown and not to my liking as far as appearing appetizing. Enter: banana bread! Yummy fruit….
Using this recipe I came up with this:
Just added some spice and was lazy by not mashing the bananas. I simply put small pieces in my electric mixer as I creamed the butter, sugar, and eggs.
8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 4:33 pm

    Although I'm not a fan of banana bread, I have to admit, that looks delicious!I just stopped in from SITS to say hello; I hope you find time to do the same.

  2. January 22, 2011 12:29 am

    I LOVE banana bread, it smells so yummy when it's baking. And I totally think eating fruit desserts counts as getting more fruit in your diet :)Thanks for visiting on my SITS day!

  3. January 22, 2011 4:19 am

    We LOVE banana bread. I'm actually going to be making some tomorrow! With walnuts!

  4. January 22, 2011 5:15 am

    I absolutely LOVE banana bread! :)Following you from the weekend blog hop.Love meeting new people.Hope you come by to say hi.Cheers!Jenwww.cariboobutterfly.com

  5. January 22, 2011 1:54 pm

    I love fruit…but there's still nothing like fresh bananna bread!New GFC follower from Steppin By Saturday.Carlihttp://www.grandmasguidetolife.blogspot.com

  6. January 23, 2011 12:36 am

    Hi, I found you on Check Me Out Saturday. Your banana bread sounds delicious! Have a great weekend!:) Jan http://www.jewelry4change.blospot.com

  7. January 23, 2011 11:43 pm

    love banana bread…. i can make a mean one 🙂 hopping over from pink dandy chatter as a new follower. stop over and see me sometime @ http://welltodoyou.blogspot.com/thanks, and cheers-ss from well-to-do

  8. January 25, 2011 6:28 pm

    My son LOVES banana bread!Thank you for stopping by and participating in my Having Fun Blog Hop from a couple Thursday's ago! Sorry it took so long to reply! I am a new follower of yours. :-)Make sure you stop by both my blogs on Thursday…I have a hop on each one.Have a great day!JodiA Mom Having FunHelping Moms Work From Home

Leave a Reply

