Skip to content

Coffee Cup Sleeve!

January 26, 2011
Remember last week’s featured craft by crafti staci – the reversible coffee cup sleeve? If you do, you probably remember my desire to make about a million of them because they are so gosh darn fantastic.
Well, I’m well on my way.
I’ve made three.
Yes, that’s right: I have made three of these amazingly great coffee cup sleeves that are like getting two in one because they’re reversible. I made this lovely polka dot sleeve with a reverse star print for myself, a pink flower/pink square sleeve for my husband (he picked the fabric), and a more manly swirls and stripes sleeve for my coffee-addicted BFF Gabe.
So go try out this tutorial because it’s so simple to follow, and these are so easy to make, and they are so cute and fun.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 8:19 pm

    very cute,thanks for linking with type A. hope you link up next week too, love sewing projects. i'm learning to sew now, great project.

  2. January 27, 2011 5:55 pm

    These are cute – you have a realyl cute blog overall!! I really need to take a sewing class. I always see the cutest projects, but have NO IDEA how to sew!SamThe Mom and Dad Reviewshttp://www.themomanddadreviews.com/

  3. January 27, 2011 7:00 pm

    What a great idea! I'd never thought of making one of my own. The last time I bought a hot chocolate at Starbucks they were out of the sleeves…if only I'd had one of my own.http://shannonsews.blogspot.com

  4. January 28, 2011 12:16 am

    I'm following you from today's link hop. what a great project. Look forward to seeing more.Carol

Leave a Reply

