Skip to content

Look What I Just Got!

January 26, 2011
I am unbelievably excited for the newest addition to my sewing library! SO excited. Just got it delivered right to my door today. I obviously haven’t had the opportunity to make anything out of it, but it is so cool I could look at it for hours.

My new little love is the book Chic and Simple Sewing by Christine Hayes. It includes patterns for more than 20 projects. I ordered it online from Amazon.

The book labels itself as simple enough for even beginners like me. It ranks each project on a difficulty level from 1-5, although it says that even projects rated a 5 are not too difficult.
What I love is that it presents not only skirts or shirts, but also dresses and jackets. Even lingerie… ooh la la. Everything is also supposed to be completely customizable, so that it’s super easy to change things around with the same pattern.
Go buy your own today!

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=nintstrenoti-20&o=1&p=8&l=as1&m=amazon&f=ifr&md=10FE9736YVPPT7A0FBG2&asins=0307451097
Material Disclosure: This review is based upon my own opinions. I have no connection to the producers of this product, material or otherwise.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 1:01 am

    hi amanda! thanks so much for your comment on my blog for the giveaway. your blog is so cute! i've added it to my reader! 🙂

  2. January 27, 2011 10:51 am

    Yummy! Hey there – nice blog. I'm hosting my own brand new and very first blog hop for the weekend starting tomorrow for creative people: that include writers, artists of all genres, crafters,all sorts. Do stop by and link up. It needs some love to get it off the ground. I'm following your from the hop too btw. Shah at wordsinsync.blogspot.com X

Leave a Reply

