Skip to content

Homemade English Muffins – Yum!

January 27, 2011
I have been cooking through an old sourdough cookbook this winter. First I made my own sourdough starter – now the sky’s the limit.
This week I tried my hand at English muffins. My super wonderful husband bought me English muffin rings at a local kitchen store. I absolutely had to try them out.
So voila!

English muffins fresh from my griddle. Now, I baked them a little bit after cooking them on the griddle to make certain they were cooked all the way through.
And what else to do with delicious, piping-hot muffins but make eggs benedict?


5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 10:38 pm

    oh that looks yummy!I am jealous!new follower – great stuff here!Bernadettehttp://momto2poshlildivas.blogspot.com

  2. January 28, 2011 1:04 am

    What will you come up with next???Clayhttp://tantrumstroublesandtreasures.blogspot.com/2011/01/competing-for-mama_26.html

  3. January 28, 2011 8:36 pm

    Oh yum! That looks like a great breakfast!Thanks for linking up to Making It With Allie! I can't wait to see what you have for next week!AllieMakes.Blogspot.com

  4. January 30, 2011 12:02 am

    Those look amazing!!!! I haven't had an English muffin in ages, and now I really want one. 😉 If you could please add a link back to me or my party button to your post, I'd appreciate it.Thanks for joining the party. Have fun finding some new reads! Hope you'll stop by Serenity Now again soon! 🙂

  5. January 30, 2011 12:24 am

    I'm visiting from Amanda's bloggy party. I want to try this–I love English muffins, and I bet homemade ones are even better :).

Leave a Reply

