Skip to content

Deviled Eggs 3 Ways

February 9, 2011

For the Super Bowl, in addition to the football cupcakes, I made deviled eggs. Who doesn’t love those, right?
For a twist, I decided to try a few different deviled egg fillings. First, I made traditional eggs: mayonnaise, dijon mustard, salt, and pepper. Sprinkled them with paprika. Simple yumminess.
The second half dozen I used the basic mixture and added some wasabi horseradish. All I can say, is wow! These were fantastic. Since they were for a group, I didn’t want to make them too spicy, but have a little kick. They were super tasty.
And for a third little filling, I made some smoked salmon deviled eggs. I kinda worked off a Rachael Ray recipe. Basically, I mixed the egg yolks with sour cream, salt, pepper, and some smoked salmon. I topped with capers. I made some dip with the remaining smoked salmon I had.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 12:51 pm

    Hi! I host a weekly blog hop — It's a Keeper Thursdays. I'd love for you to stop by and link up! Thanks!Christina @ It's a Keeperhttp://www.everydaytastes.com/http://twitter.com/itsakeeperbloghttp://www.facebook.com/ItsAKeeper

  2. February 10, 2011 1:45 pm

    I love deviled eggs. My husband would like your spicy variety. Thanks for the idea.LisaDay

  3. February 10, 2011 5:26 pm

    I usually cook very old fashioned and love deviled eggs. If I make them Don will sometimes have the leftovers for breakfast too. Think I'll go put some on. Thanks.

  4. February 10, 2011 5:52 pm

    that looks so good. i love smoked salmon, and wasabi. thanks for sharing this at my party!

  5. February 10, 2011 7:17 pm

    Mmm these recipes all sound so good! Deviled eggs are a must for us at most holidays! Thanks for linking up at Type A Thursday! I'm following back!www.texastypeamom.com

Leave a Reply

