Skip to content

Super Useful Wall Pockets

February 11, 2011

Sorry this is pretty much one of the worst photos ever. But my space does not have the best lighting.
Still, it gives you an idea of the really great wall pockets I made based on a design by Cara Angelotta and Mark Cesarik in the book One-Yard Wonders. They are unbelievably useful. My husband and I each claimed one, and it’s a great way to keep track of our little to-do items, mail, or individual magazines.

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=nintstrenoti-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&asins=1603424490
5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 4:50 pm

    Pretty nifty idea, these would work great in a nursery, kids and/or laundry room. Maybe even in my closet. Thanks for sharing, the pics not so bad. I have nominated your for some fun awards, please stop by my blog to see…http://thetatteredtag.blogspot.com

  2. February 12, 2011 3:11 am

    CAn't say that I have any time to make anything right now … wish I did- I used to sew dresses for my girls … but now I just can't with my schedule- so, where is Union? Is it near Wallowa? I went to HS in Egene and have family spread throughout. Stopping by from Thirtsy Thursdays- better late than never- and now I'm following you; hope you can stop by soon and return the favor!

  3. February 12, 2011 9:28 pm

    Great work! I think I need to make some too!Stopping by from SITS.

  4. February 13, 2011 1:11 am

    Oh, I just saw that book in Micheal's yesterday. I do not know how to sew but sure wish I would have listened to my Mom!! LOL:)Stopping by from SITS.

  5. February 22, 2011 4:25 am

    Amanda, you did a great job with the wall pockets! I have that book and love it, but haven't tried any of the projects yet. You definitely have me inspired to finally do so!Thank you so much for linking up another wonderful project with "A Little Birdie Told Me…"!Jenn

Leave a Reply

