Skip to content

Fresh From the Oven…

February 15, 2011
Who doesn’t like the smell of homemade bread baking in the oven?
Um, nobody. That’s who.
And I love to make it. I don’t own a bread machine – I like to do it by hand. Sometimes I use my KitchenAid to help speed the kneading, but with my sourdough bread I do it all by hand.
Sure, it takes a whole afternoon, but I think it’s worth it. Sourdough bread has that tasty, crunchy crust surrounding delicious softness. Yum!
Be jealous:

Close Up on that Crispy Crust

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 5:02 pm

    I have an award for you on my page. Please come pick it up and congrats!http://nofiltermom.blogspot.com/2011/02/aw-shucks.html

  2. February 16, 2011 5:40 am

    Mmm… you're right, that *does* look delicious and I *am* jealous! I really wish I had time to make some homemade bread myself![Stopping over from SITS]

  3. February 16, 2011 10:02 am

    YUM! My grandma used to make delicious bread like this for us grandchildren 🙂 Making my mouth water, hahaStopped over from "Where in the World are You" hop. And glad I did!http://texagermanadian.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

