Skip to content

DIY Worm Cupcakes

February 20, 2011
Aren’t these cute little cupcakes for kids? They couldn’t be easier to make.
First, make cupcakes according to directions. They can be any flavor because you’ll cover them up. I used a clearance holiday chip cake mix to make it easy.
Let cool and frost with chocolate frosting. Make from scratch or use packaged frosting, whichever you prefer.
Next, dye coconut with green food coloring. Simply toss shredded coconut with a few drops of coloring until you reach your desired shade.
Remove the filling from chocolate sandwich cookies. Crush the cookies and press into half of the frosting on the cupcake. Press some coconut into the frosting on the other half of the cupcake.
Put a bit of frosting on a gummy worm and place on top of the cupcake to finish it. Fun and adorable!

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 5:06 am

    I've never seen the cupcake version! Those look wonderful!

  2. February 20, 2011 3:53 pm

    I know some little boys that would love those cupcakes! Thanks! for your nice comments and visiting and I will join you on Monday!

  3. February 22, 2011 6:27 pm

    Those look yummy, even despite the creepy crawlie. my little boy would love those.I enjoyed visiting your blog and hope that you will visit mine as well =) :http://the-w-s.blogspot.com/

  4. February 23, 2011 4:02 am

    How fun! Looks great! Thanks for linking up over at Giggles, Glitz & Glam!

  5. February 24, 2011 1:48 am

    Yummy fun!! My boys will love these! Thanks for linking up to my blog bash K.I.S.S., always appreciated. :)http://thetatteredtag.blogspot.com

  6. February 25, 2011 3:01 am

    Great job! I know kids just LOVE these! I bet they were a hit!Thanks for linking up to Making It With Allie! I can't wait to see what you have for next week!AllieMakes.Blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

