Skip to content

Two Ways With Frames

February 24, 2011
So I have this uber-fantastic fabric that I love working with. It’s bright and colorful as well as super adaptable. I’ve made all sorts of things with it.
I wanted to do a little something different, though. So when I was organizing, I found a couple of truly ugly frames. Bought myself some pumpkin orange spray paint and went to town with them. Next, I glued the fabric to the cardboard frame backings. Using some cool buttons someone gave me, I designed a little focal point for one.
I think they will be a fun addition to a little corner of the house that needs some unexpected color.
Here’s a couple of close-ups:


Visit thecsiproject.com
3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 9:07 am

    Super Cute!!

  2. February 25, 2011 6:43 pm

    What a great way to use bright, bold fabrics. Great idea:)

  3. February 27, 2011 12:46 am

    I love that the possibilities are endless when it comes to fabric!

Leave a Reply

