Skip to content

Another Little Onesie

March 3, 2011
I’ve been working hard on the little baby gifts for my new niece. As I said before, I didn’t want anything too girly. Instead I wanted it to be a little feminine but fun and bright.
But I have no idea how to do applique. I am definitely learning as I go. So I’m not sure if the first ones I did will fray a bit, but this one I had to redo because I accidently cut the knot off of my stitching. Thus I read my instruction manual and found a whole set of directions for applique. This one actually looks like something you would buy instead of something your crazy auntie made.
Enjoy!


Visit thecsiproject.com

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 7:19 pm

    very cute. i really wish i could sew!!stopping by from Type A Thursday

  2. March 3, 2011 7:52 pm

    It's totally cute! I love it and the colors too. Thanks for sharing!

  3. March 4, 2011 12:13 am

    Hi! I'm following from the Thursday hop! Come by and visit me at http://www.kortneyskrazylife.com! Have a great evening!

  4. March 4, 2011 3:29 am

    I am your newest follower via Thirsty Thursday. I would love a follow back at Dropped Stitches. Thanks bunches!

  5. March 4, 2011 5:01 am

    Great site! Following you from Thirsty Thursday! Would love a follow back at http://www.lifesgristle.blogspot.commarcy

  6. March 4, 2011 5:56 am

    Stopping by from SITS…what a cute little onesie! I've been wanting to learn how to applique. Any beginner tips you could pass along would be great.

  7. March 10, 2011 7:28 pm

    Super cute!Thanks for linking up to Making It With Allie last week! I can't wait to see what you have for this week!AllieMakes.Blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

