Skip to content

DIY Baby Shoes

March 18, 2011
I recently went through one of the most traumatic experiences of my life. Making these:

Sure, they seem innocent enough, but they’re actually somewhat evil.
I made them for my new little niece. I thought, “Baby shoes? Sure, that would be no problem. Just a cute project.” They were insanely difficult. I made about 12 shoes before I came up with the pair that I sent off.
And that’s after watching a video on how to do handstitching over and over. Because I really didn’t know how to do that and make it invisible. But these turned out just fine, and they’re reversible. So when you’re not feeling green all over, enjoy the polka dot side.
And I got the fantastic pattern from Sweet Pea Pattern on etsy. If you want to try making some for yourself.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2011 2:10 am

    They look pretty and certainly needs practise!

  2. March 25, 2011 3:01 pm

    They look totally cute though. Your hard work was worth it. Thanks for linking up!

  3. March 27, 2011 3:10 am

    Adorable! I tried making some too- it was for sure a process, I love the idea of using the ribbon though!I am visiting from Tatertots and Jello and I am a new follower! Hope you have a great weekend!Michellewww.delicateconstruction.blogspot.com

  4. April 5, 2011 9:38 pm

    So sweet & adorable!! Happy to see your creative idea linked up last week at my K.I.S.S. blog bash. Looking forward to seeing what great project you share this week, remember the link is open until tonight @ midnight {CST}.Drop by The Tattered Tag

Leave a comment