Skip to content

Anniversary Present

March 24, 2011

For my anniversary presents I decided to go with the “traditional” list of gifts. You know what I’m talking about, first year is paper, second year is cotton, etc.
It makes the gifts even more fun. You would think it would be limiting, but I think it forces me to be creative. Since this year was cotton, it took me forever to decide what to get. In the end, I went with a super handsome French cuff shirt in blue with white collar and cuffs. VERY stylish.
But of course that meant I had to get some snazzy cufflinks to go with the shirt.

I found a great little etsy shop, Waxwing Jewelry, that does custom cufflinks. I had this pair made up for Erik. Aren’t they great? They were the perfect match for my anniversary gift.
Waxwing Jewelry does a lot of really great custom work, and they were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them for anniversary or wedding presents. Any time you need a touch of class for your man.
Another beautiful Waxwing Jewelry creation


4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 5:05 pm

    Newest follower from the Having Fun Thursday blog hop.Please stop by my blog, enter our giveaway, and return the follow!http://slepperymind.blogspot.com/Thanks! 🙂

  2. March 24, 2011 5:53 pm

    Those are really great. Too bad my husband never wears cufflinks!:)Marcy @ Life's Gristle

  3. March 24, 2011 7:22 pm

    I am following you (suelee1998) from the blog hop, you have a great site. Would you please follow me back? http://susansdisneyfamily.blogspot.com/thank you 🙂

  4. March 24, 2011 11:46 pm

    Hello there, found your blog through Having Fun Blog Hop, I am now your follower. Would you please follow me too? My blog is Kids e-Connection. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

