Skip to content

Dress-Making

March 31, 2011
I’m in the midst of making a dress. I think I’m really going to like it.
But I find that I really hate cutting out pattern pieces. This is my first time, and it feels like it adds a lot of cutting to my life.
Previously I have merely drawn my pieces straight onto my fabric. Sure, that takes a lot of measuring, and that makes me scared I’ll mess up. Cutting out little tissue paper pieces is hard, too.
I will survive.
And I’ll post up pictures. But does anyone else find pattern cutting to be a bit tedious?
3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 9:48 pm

    Yes! I used to think I didn't really like sewing because it was so tedious. When I started using patterns less it became so much more fun. Even if it takes just as long to measure and figure out stuff in my head it sure seems a lot more enjoyable than cutting tissue paper and pinning it to fabric then cutting fabric

  2. April 1, 2011 12:40 am

    Yeah, actually, I severely stink at following patterns and I dislike cutting them out. A LOT.

  3. April 3, 2011 9:09 am

    follow ur blog from boost your buzz. Please follow my blog, http://momsfocusonline.com/time-to-follow-blog-hop-for-july.html

Leave a Reply

