Skip to content

The Gardening Begins!

April 2, 2011

I started working in the green house this week. It needed a bit of clean-up from previous seasons, so everything got taken out and cleaned.
I had to go through all the pots and planting thingies to make sure they were all up to par.
And now planting has begun. Tomatoes and petunias are started. Next I want to plant some herbs. I’m thinking cilantro, basil, parsley, lavender, and I don’t know what else. Any ideas?
Plus, this year we’ll be planting cucumbers, zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower, and hopefully more. I really want to have an overflowing produce basket.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2011 2:27 pm

    Sounds like you'll have a great garden! What about Rosemary?

  2. April 2, 2011 2:36 pm

    Fellow Boost your Buzz Sponsor Visiting from Mom to Bed by 8!

  3. April 3, 2011 12:48 am

    Found you through the Boost your blog and I'm your newest GFC follower (Eliza) I love gardening season, I just wish it would be spring out here already.

  4. April 3, 2011 2:30 am

    Hopping by from The Baby Bottom blog bop.Your newest follower-Lionesshttp://lionessrebirthorg.blogspot.com

  5. April 5, 2011 12:48 am

    I can't wait to start gardening with my little one! And for the real Spring weather to arrive :-)Thanks so much for visiting my blog during my SITS weekend!

Leave a Reply

