Skip to content

Scrapbook Page

April 8, 2011
I’m really not a scrapper. I did a few mini albums for my family after my wedding as little gifts. I wanted them to remember the experience of Alaska in the winter as well as the festivities.
But other than that – nada.
On a couple of occasions, though, friends have arranged to make scrapbooks for people who were moving. I was asked to make a family page. I did them, and they were kinda fun. Making one page once in a while is not so bad.
So when asked recently about a gift that could be made for a couple’s anniversary, I thought of a group scrapbook. Currently the husband is undergoing cancer treatment, and the two are in another state for that. Thus, it seems like a scrapbook is a good memento of all the friends back home thinking of them as well as an anniversary gift.
To get the ball rolling (because I’m not sure everyone understands my vision), I’ve created a page as an example. Then I got enough paper for everyone to craft a family page for themselves. I’ll collect them together in an album, and we’ll get it sent off to the anniversary couple.
Here’s mine:

We included pictures of ourselves and our dog. We also included one of my husband with one of the couple’s puppies. The plane is because the husband is a pilot.
Any suggestions?
4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2011 4:35 am

    this will be a wonderful gift!

  2. April 11, 2011 3:47 pm

    I like this, but I think that you should mount your photos onto a solid color of paper so that they will stand out a little bit more from the background.I agree that this will be a great gift!

  3. April 12, 2011 2:38 am

    I am a new follower. Love your blog and can't wait to read more! Please visit my blog and return the favor if interested. Thanks!Amberhttp://wellnesswithdiabetes.blogspot.com

  4. April 13, 2011 2:34 am

    Your blog is beautiful. :)I'm a new follower from Wandering Wed.http://southernfriedgreenmom.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

