Skip to content

Sponsor Spotlight: Sublime Stitching

April 17, 2011

Well, how do you like it? It’s my very first piece of embroidery. I’m kind of partial to how it turned out.
Recently, Courtney from Sublime Stitching sent me one of their La Petite Embroidery Kits to try out. May I say, I loved it!
The kit came with everything I needed to start out. I got some floss, a hoop, cute little scissors, needle, as well as my choice of pattern packs. I chose the Black Apple pack because I loved the little illustrations.
The kit comes with complete instructions. And they’re really easy to follow! As regular readers know, I am a bit geometrically challenged, and I have found that sometimes I simply do not understand sewing and craft instructions. But with the Sublime Stitching information, it was a cinch to pick up needle and floss and create a complete little illustration in no time.
Included are four different stitch styles. I tried two. I figured out after my first try that I needed to divide my threads instead of trying to use all six. That just made a big mess. When I cut it down to three, things went a lot more smoothly.
All in all, though, I think it turned out smashingly.

If you visit the website, you will find a couple of different kits for us beginners. Experienced embroidery people can find over 50 different transfer packs in all sorts of styles. But, as their motto says, “This ain’t your gramma’s embroidery.” Expect to find edgy and unique patterns instead of lame elderly lady transfers.
They even sell textiles so that you can find something right away that needs embroidered.
Try it, you’ll like it. Trust me. I think I could get addicted to this stuff.
Notice of Material Disclosure: I was provided with a sample kit and pattern to review. I was not monetarily compensated. The opinions are 100% my own.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 17, 2011 10:23 am

    This is so cute!

Leave a Reply

