Skip to content

My Passover Meal

April 20, 2011
So I’m not Jewish. Not even a little. But this year I wanted to investigate the history of Passover with my family.
Please keep in mind that I didn’t follow kosher rules or the exact laws regarding Passover. It wasn’t meant as a disrespect, but it was just something I couldn’t do. However, I found what I discovered to be very interesting.
We read about the celebration and its context. Then, though, I created a feast for us. I used a book called The Good Book Cookbook by Naomi Goodman, Robert Marcus, and Susan Woolhandler.

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=nintstrenoti-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=0800717066
The book provided an entire meal plan as well as all of the recipes necessary.
I made lamb, matzoh, Passover spice cake, pickled fish, bitter herbs, hasoreth, as well as other relishes, vegetable platters, eggs, and more.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 2:04 pm

    New follower from last week's blog hop! Hope you can stop by and return the follow :)Cristihttp://thekingscourt4.blogspot.com/

  2. April 20, 2011 6:14 pm

    Happy "Get Wired Wednesday"! I'm following you now thru the blog hop and hope that you'll follow me back. Have a fantastic day!! Nancy http://thatsoundslikecrazy.blogspot.com/

  3. April 20, 2011 9:40 pm

    I got to eat this and it was great.Thanks for dinner

  4. April 21, 2011 9:43 pm

    Looks amazing! Great job!

Leave a Reply

