Skip to content

DIY Royal Wedding-Inspired Stationary

April 22, 2011

So I may or may not be somewhat fascinated by the royal wedding. And I may or may not read more than a few articles about who’s invited, the new coat of arms, or the wedding cake.
But I got to thinking, just because I’m not marrying a prince doesn’t mean I can’t feel like royalty.
And what better way to act like a princess than have my own sweet royal stationary. I think it will be perfect for writing out great Honey-Do lists (By Royal Decree).
Want some of your own? Here’s how to do it:
Materials:
Clip Art of a Crown (I found mine on Liam’s Pictures From Old Books)
Elegant Paper
Instructions:
1. Open your word processor.
2. Insert your clip art. Center it at the top of the page. I also made my margins .5″.
3. Add a text box centered under the image.
4. Using an elegant font (I used English), type your sentiment. Be clever, sassy, silly, or stodgy. It’s up to you.
I used: By Royal Decree, From Her Royal Highness, From the Desk of Her Majesty
5. Print it out. Use matching envelopes, and you could have a beautiful gift set, too.
It’s that easy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 24, 2011 4:42 am

    Very cute! And I may or may not be fascinated as well! Over from SITS!

Leave a Reply

