Skip to content

Swap.com: A Site I’m Loving Right Now

April 29, 2011
I’m trying to make it a practice to read more. It’s not as if I really have to push myself – I love to read.
But I found myself being lazy and just watching TV all the time.
Plus, I had a whole bookshelf of books that I had already read. Multiple times.
Then, swap.com came into my life. I was able to list all of the books I owned but no longer needed. In return, I’ve been able to receive new (to me!) books for just a nominal fee plus shipping.
I’ve been really enjoying this site. I’m in the middle of the second book I received, and I’m waiting for two more.
Thus I’ve managed to shut off the TV sometimes, get offline, and read an old-fashioned book.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

