Skip to content

Sponsor Spotlight: Go Picnic

May 1, 2011

Recently I was sent a care package by GoPicnic. They make ready-to-eat meals that are shelf-stable.
I received the Comfort Food care package. It was an entire box filled with tasty and convenient foods that are great for on the go. I loved that it came with a wide variety of foods. I was able to enjoy Italian wedding cookies, cheese crackers, peanut butter and dark chocolate spread, as well as gummy bears.
The turkey stick and crunch meal was great. It would be so easy to take on the plane instead of buying one of those in-the-air “meals.” Or I could see packing a few for the kids in the car. It had protein, fruit and nuts, and a delicious dark chocolate square.
Some things that I really appreciated is that all of the food in GoPicnic meals contain no trans fat, no high fructose corn syrup, and no added MSG. They even offer many meals that are all-natural. Personally I really try to help my family eat as healthy as possible, but when you’re on the go, it’s so easy to just grab some food that’s full of chemicals and bad-for-you stuff. GoPicnic makes that a thing of the past with these simple, packable meals.
The care packages are a perfect way to send a little “I Love You” gift to a far-off college student. College kids need a lot of fuel, right?
I think I will definitely be buying some of these in the future. I took my snacks for lunches, and it was so great to not worry about refrigeration.
Interested in purchasing your own? GoPicnic is offering a 10% discount for my readers. Use code Nine10.
Notice of Material Disclosure: I received a care package for review. I received no monetary compensation. These opinions are 100% my own.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

