Skip to content

My First Sewing Pattern/Design

June 14, 2011
I’m very excited to be a participant in the handmade gift exchange over at Craftaholics Anonymous. It’s my very first exchange.
And to honor the spirit of firsts, I decided to do something totally new for crafting partner, Carri. Fortunately, after e-mailing her a bit, I think she’s a pretty easy-going gal.
And so I decided to make a wallet for the first time. Add to that the fact that I also decided not to use a pattern, but instead make it up out of my own little head.
This is what I came up with:
What do you think? Comments, suggestions, etc? Would some of you like to see wallets in the Etsy shop? Because in the end, I thought this was a fun project.
And, just in case Carri hates wallets, I made her a matching key fob. Everybody needs one of those, right?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 12:21 pm

    your partner is very lucky, the wallet turned out beautifully 🙂

  2. June 14, 2011 11:48 pm

    Cute! I love the fabrics you chose. 🙂 Great job. Angelabingecrafter.blogspot.com

  3. June 15, 2011 6:58 am

    Awesome – love the pattern!

  4. June 19, 2011 1:36 pm

    Hi!I am your new Follower!I loved these patterns!I am very fond of your blog!Keep up the good work!Do visit my Blog too and Follow it if you like it!Aliahttp://aliascreativelife.blogspot.com/

  5. July 4, 2011 11:22 pm

    Super cute!

Leave a Reply

