Skip to content

Flowers of Eastern Oregon

June 29, 2011
I wanted to share with you today a little bit of where I live:

Eastern Oregon! 

These photos are from a few evenings ago, when my husband and I, along with friends, visited Thief Valley Reservoir. I read a book, everybody fished, and the weather was beautiful.

So were the flowers. Now, I don’t pretend to know even one thing about flowers, except whether or not they’re pretty. So I’m not going to try and tell you what these are. Just revel in their beauty.

And remember that Oregon is not all about the west side. Sure, Portland’s great, and the coast is gorgeous. But we Eastsiders know what’s happening, too. 😉



2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2011 3:13 pm

    Pretty photos! I love Oregon!

  2. June 29, 2011 5:36 pm

    New follower from Where are you Wednesday.Hope you follow back.http://grandmabonniescloset.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

