Skip to content

Baby Shower Gift

August 18, 2011
My cousin is having a little boy, and the shower is this coming weekend. I made up this little gift for the new arrival. Unfortunately, I had grand schemes of adorable onesies with sail boat applique and whatnot.

My machine ate the onesies when I tried to applique. So, Plan B. It turned out quite adorable, too.

Since my machine refused to applique, I made this little bow tie onesie using this tutorial by Prudent Baby. 

I also made up a set of soft flannel burp cloths in the same color scheme. Want to know how to make your own? Check out this tutorial from my early days of blogging.


And to package it all up I made a fun reversible tote using a pattern from Little Lizard King.

What do you think? I’m not a mom, but I’d be glad to get this gift if I were, I think. 😉


5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2011 5:52 pm

    adorable gifts, they will be loved!!! stopping by via SITS

  2. August 18, 2011 6:36 pm

    It is great baby shower gift!

  3. August 19, 2011 2:26 am

    Very thoughtful and adorable gift. She's a lucky mom!

  4. August 20, 2011 9:47 pm

    Hello! I'm following you from the Stalk Remix blog hop. Would love for you to stop by and follow back, whenever you get the chance! Hope you have a good rest of the week! (:Best,Amber @ Beautifully BellaFaithhttp://beautifullybellafaith.blogspot.com

  5. August 21, 2011 2:34 am

    Hi! I’m following your blog. Please stop by and say hi when you get a chance. If you’re ever interested in a blog makeover please let me know. Take a look at my portfolio and packages when you get a chance. Hope you are having a Sweet Week. AprilA Mommy’s Blog Design StudioJoin us every Friday for our Blog Hop! Review and Giveaway Blog DirectoryIf you feature Reviews and Giveaways come add your blog here!

Leave a Reply

