Skip to content

Me: A to Z

August 26, 2011
I was inspired by Jamie at C.R.A.F.T. on this post. She posted a list of factoids about herself, from A to Z. She, in turn, had been inspired by someone else.

I just had to try it for myself. So here goes. If you decide to do your own, comment here with a link, so I can check it out.


A) age: 25

B) bed size: queen

C) chore you hate: does everything count? OK, vacuuming

D) dogs: Lexy, my porkapso (read more about her here)

E) essential to start your day: a cup of tea and breakfast

F) favorite color: orange (my obsession here)

G) gold or silver: silver, although I mostly wear gold. What’s up with that?

H) height: 5’2″

I) instruments you play: piano since I was 7 and flute since I was 10. I need to practice more, though.

J) job title: unemployed

K) kids: maybe someday (then this gets to turn into a mommy blog!)

L) live: Union, Oregon

M) maiden name: Reed

N) nicknames: Mandy or Amandy basically

O) overnight hospital stays: none

P) pet peeve: bad grammar and spelling

Q) quote: “I’m the first and the last, the best and the most, all the boys love me from coast to coast.” I don’t remember where I got that from, but for some reason I submitted that for my high school senior quote.

R) righty or lefty: righty

S) siblings: 1 sister

T) time you wake up: depends, usually 7:30, give or take half an hour

U) university attended: Eastern Oregon University

V) vegetables you dislike: radishes

W) what makes you run late: my husband occasionally

X) x-rays you’ve had: my ankle in high school (nothing broke) and the dentist

Y) yummy food: can I say everything again? OK, tacos

Z) zoo animal favorite: not sure, maybe koalas
4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 3:06 pm

    Wow that looks like a lot of thinking, but what a great way to share a bit about yourself.

  2. August 26, 2011 8:05 pm

    I love this and I think I may just try it on my blog next week (I'll come back and leave the link!) Stopping by from SITS πŸ™‚

  3. August 26, 2011 8:34 pm

    ohhhh….i like kolas too πŸ™‚ thanks for sharing and letting me know!

  4. August 28, 2011 7:16 pm

    new follower from the monster hop!

Leave a Reply

