Skip to content

Sponsor Spotlight: Pink Poodle Bows

August 29, 2011
I want to tell you all about one of our great sponsors here, Alisha of Pink Poodle Bows

She creates adorable patterns for babies and girls.

PDF sewing pattern, The Grace Apron Dress  sizes 12m-8, girls toddler baby

Recently Alisha sent me two patterns to review. The first was the Chelsea:

Pillowcase Romper Pattern PDF sewing pattern...The Chelsea Romper 3m-5T, girls baby

This pattern was a lot of fun to work with. I hadn’t before sewn anything like it. But her directions were pretty easy to follow. I must admit, I got a bit confused on cutting out and putting the pattern for the cute diaper cover together. I figured it out, though. I highly recommend reading ALL of the directions before you get started. Quite a few of my questions would have been answered if I had thoroughly prepared myself by reading everything.

Here’s Rosie, my model, in the Chelsea dress. It turned out fantastic. Really, the pattern was pretty simple once my initial confusion was gone. I could see a lot of different looks, too, depending on the fabric you used. I went all out with bold and bright for Rosie, and I think it’s just great. 

Dress Pattern PDF Sewing Pattern...The Hannah Dress...sizes 12m-5T, girls Baby toddler

I also tried the Hannah dress. It was even easier than the Chelsea and oh-so-cute. Unfortunately, I haven’t gotten my model for a photo shoot yet. Once I do, I will definitely post up some pics. But, as you can see, it’s very fun. Sewing the straps is a bit tricky because there’s a lot of elastic going on, but the top ruffle covers any crazy stitching you might have to do.

All in all, I definitely recommend Pink Poodle Bows for PDF sewing patterns for the little girls in your life. You just can’t beat getting a pattern delivered straight to your e-mail inbox. They have a large variety of sizes included with each pattern, so you should easily be able to create a beautiful gift for some little girl.

Check Pink Poodle Bows out on Etsy.
Also, check out tutorials and more on the blog!


One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2011 12:18 am

    That is such a cute dress for little girls! Absolutely adorable! Thanks for reviewing!

Leave a Reply

