Skip to content

My Dream

September 2, 2011
I want to confess:

I have a dream.

Not that dream, per say, although I do agree with it.

No, my dream is much more basic.

I want a bakery/bookstore.

It’s very hip in my daydreams. It has a very clever name (which hasn’t been figure out quite yet). Inside it’s bright and bold and beautiful. Cases filled with cakes, pies, pastries, and cookies line one area. At lunch I have homemade soup and sandwiches on fresh-baked bread.

Comfy chairs, tables, and couches are everywhere. There’s no order to it. Nothing matches, so I imagine everything does. And everywhere on the walls are books.

Mostly, I think, I want used books. They’re cheap, easy to find, and great for people to find new reads. Although I think I would want a “local” area – new books about where the bakery/bookstore is located.

It’s really quite fabulous in my mind. I don’t know if it will ever happen, though.
What’s your dream?


3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 8:07 pm

    Last year, the beau and I did a trip to NC. In Asheville, we found a bar/used bookstore. It. Was. Amazing. We ordered wine and wandered the largest but coziest used book store I'd ever seen. Fab idea! Me, I want a library. Desperately! Just a room in a house to have shelves instead of walls, all done in this antique/brown/leather/globes decor.

  2. September 4, 2011 2:55 am

    that sounds fabulous. so cozy and a great place to stuff your face and read. :)my dream is to own a furniture store. a little boutique with rehabbed furniture.

  3. September 5, 2011 7:38 am

    I am now following you from the hop and so glad I found your fabuous blog! I would love a follow back over at http://mizzreviewlady-mommyreviews.blogspot.com/Thanks🙂

Leave a Reply

