Skip to content

My Take on Red Wine Cake

October 18, 2011
So, this cake tastes even more amazing than it looks. It’s so rich and chocolatey – it’s like a yummy truffle. The whipped cream takes on a unique flavor from the addition of marscapone cheese.

What is this cake, you might ask? It’s my first project to share with you as part of the festivities surrounding The Pinterest Challenge. I found this tasty recipe and pinned it awhile ago.

Here’s my inspiration:
3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2011 12:56 am

    Oh wow, this looks so good! All that whipped cream…

  2. October 20, 2011 4:07 am

    Hi, I'm with an online vintage dress boutique called Shabby Apple (www.shabbyapple.com) and I adore your blog. Shabby Apple offers affordable, stylish attire perfect for a day at work or play, or a night on the town. We would love to partner with you and offer your readers a 10% off coupon as well as the opportunity to giveaway a piece of jewelry from our collection on your blog. Please check us out at http://www.shabbyapple.com and let me know if you are interested.I look forward to hearing back from you soon!Thanks,Chelsea Wakleycwakely@shabbyapple.com(this is only open to US residents, if this is not a possibility please let me know)

  3. October 20, 2011 1:12 pm

    Hi! I Like your Blog! I'm following your Blog & Facebook! I hope your visit! Have a Great Week!Namaste!http://mamiholisticaygenial.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

