Skip to content

Fun New Scarf for The Pinterest Challenge

October 20, 2011
I really hope you all have been working on your Sewing Projects for The Pinterest Challenge. Sure, there are other categories, but….well, sewing is fantastic! 😉

I even got around to a sewing project I had on my Pinterest boards for the challenge. To see photos and find out about my inspiration, catch the jump.



Here it is:

I love how it turned out! This project is unbelievably simple to create. I really think I might make a few in different colors. Plus, since I used a scrap piece of material, it cost me zilch to make. But even if I had to buy it, it doesn’t use a lot of fabric, so it’s really quite economical.

Here’s the inspiration:

From Sewing in No Mans Land

Trust me, go check out this tutorial. It’s such an easy and gorgeous project!

And get ready to link up for The Pinterest Challenge!


4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2011 12:28 am

    I need to get some scarves, they seem to be all the rage this year but I don't care for the heavy looking ones, yours looks very light weight and you did such a good job on it!

  2. October 21, 2011 12:40 am

    I love that this is a light scarf and it looks like it would be easy to wear. Thanks for sharing it.

  3. October 21, 2011 11:48 am

    Adorable…love the addition of flowers!

  4. October 24, 2011 1:22 am

    I love this!! I do hope you'll come by and link up at my party, Stitch n' Niche Saturdays. Here's the link in case you want to join in. http://www.coffeeandtheirkisses.com/2011/10/stitch-n-niche-saturdays-4.html

Leave a Reply

