Skip to content

Flowers

November 2, 2011
Am I the only girl like this?

I don’t particularly care for flowers. Yep, that’s right. I don’t like flowers. I don’t want my husband to get me a bouquet. Ever.

See, I like to look at them. But I don’t really like the way they smell. I don’t really hate flowers completely. Although my favorite flowers to look at are iris, I don’t want to have them overpowering me with their scent. I’d much rather have a box of chocolates. Or a neat kitchen gadget.

I think this carries over a bit into the fact that I don’t particularly go for most things with flowers on them. I don’t really own floral print clothing. I like some accessories with over-the-top flowers, however. And I found this fabulous wallpaper that is just my sort of flora:





It’s bold, vintage-looking, and doesn’t smell. Can’t you just see this in a living room paired with some fun gray furniture?


I’m linking up to the Gussy Sews Workshop, but in the meantime, do any of you especially love (or hate!) flowers?

Gussy Sews Inspiration Workshop!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2011 3:42 pm

    I love flowers, but my allergies do not. So even though I'd love for my husband to bring home a bouquet, he doesn't because we'll all be sneezing and getting headaches. I'd love to have a flower garden though.

  2. November 2, 2011 9:29 pm

    I also have allergies that flowers bother … and for cut flowers, I dislike that they day within a week, I'm just like that 🙂 So yeah, I'm with you on the chocolate!!!

  3. November 3, 2011 3:02 am

    I love the flowers in my yard, and occasionally (usually after a toddler has been involved!) I cut some to bring in. But, I much prefer the same gifts – chocolate or something fun for me to use. Or cash – who says no to cash, right? I do like floral prints though – I just got a new Vera purse for my birthday that I heart!

Leave a Reply

